Hybrid/Remote Excellence
Hybrid/Remote Excellence Podcast
How to Handle a Return To Office Mandate
0:00
-18:31

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Hybrid/Remote Excellence

How to Handle a Return To Office Mandate

Can you shift the mindset from emotional resistance to innovative opportunity?

I share my story of dealing with a RTO mandate in 2012. I lost a 5 day WFH schedule and had to return to the office permanently. I know better than most what this feels like.

I’ll talk about how to important it is to deal with the emotions and why, how constraints can be beneficial for innovation, why complying now might be good for strategic visibilit…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Hybrid/Remote Excellence to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Hybrid/Remote Excellence
Hybrid/Remote Excellence Podcast
Formerly The Janus Oasis. This is a podcast where we talk about co-creating the future of work. How do we bring the best elements of corporate from the past into the future? How can we design a workplace that will allow employees to thrive and integrate their work into their lives? What will the corporation of the future look like more importantly, what will it feel like? Will the future be hybrid or will we be working remotely? How will the office be re-imagined. And how does that affect leadership process procedure? Employee engagement and retention. We'll talk about all aspects of life and work with interesting and creative people. I'm Nola Simon. I'm a change strategist and storyteller. I've worked some version of hybrid or remote since 2012, chatting is my super power.
Let's chat.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nola Simon